May 2019 Fiction & Entertainment General Titles

Sister of Mine Laurie Petrou

Sister of Mine
Laurie Petrou


Paperback | May 2019 | No Exit Press | 9780857303394 | 256pp | 198x129mm | Stocked item (plenty) | GEN | AUD$14.99, NZD$18.99

Two sisters. One fire. A secret that won't burn out.

The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no-one can know of the secret that binds them together.

Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. 

But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire is started. A cruel husband is killed. The potential for a new life flickers in the fire's embers, but resentment, guilt, and jealousy suffocate like smoke.

One of them started the fire that engulfed their lives in — will they ever be able to put it out?

Steeped in intrigue and suspense, Sister of Mine is a powerhouse debut; a sharp, disquieting thriller written in stunning, elegant prose with a devastating twist. Fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door will be utterly absorbed by this compulsively readable novel.

'Beautifully written, insightful and thought provoking, with twists I did not see coming' — Cecilia Ekbäck, bestselling author of Wolf Winter and The Midnight Sun

'This book is a cracked mirror — sharp, disquieting, impossible to look away, refracting our worst fears and best hopes back at us' — Elan Mastai, author of All Our Wrongs Today