May 2019 Fiction & Entertainment General Titles

Sister of Mine Laurie Petrou

Sister of Mine
Laurie Petrou


Paperback | Apr 2019 | No Exit Press | 9780857303394 | 256pp | 198x129mm | Forthcoming | GEN | AUD$14.99, NZD$18.99

Two sisters. One fire. A secret that won't burn out.

The Grayson sisters are trouble. Everyone in their small town knows it. But no-one can know of the secret that binds them together.

Hattie is the light. Penny is the darkness. Together, they have balance. 

But one night the balance is toppled. A match is struck. A fire is started. A cruel husband is killed. The potential for a new life flickers in the fire's embers, but resentment, guilt, and jealousy suffocate like smoke.

One of them started the fire that engulfed their lives in — will they ever be able to put it out?

Steeped in intrigue and suspense, Sister of Mine is a powerhouse debut; a sharp, disquieting thriller written in stunning, elegant prose with a devastating twist. Fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Shari Lapena’s The Couple Next Door will be utterly absorbed by this compulsively readable novel.